by The Great Malarkey

supported by
Monkeyfish thumbnail
Monkeyfish This album being my go-to jogging album isn't exactly what I expected, but hey, I guess it is! It's just an amazing and fun and loud and noise-filled album and I love it Favorite track: Shoelaces.
DJ Kobayashi
DJ Kobayashi thumbnail
DJ Kobayashi WOW!! what a great band and a MASSIVE album! Cant get Gaffa out of my head... Fantastic additional to the family! Favorite track: Gaffa.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    At Batov Records we believe in the format of LP / EPs .
    If you are still after a single track please purchase it on iTunes /Juno / Amazon or any other online stores.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £7 GBP  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Doghouse via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 300  12 remaining

      £13 GBP or more 


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Doghouse via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      £9 GBP or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 27 Batov Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Crossroad Of Love - Single, Producing, S H I R A N - شيران, Royal Family - EP, Tonight, Is Heavy, Mala Suerte - Single, Their Routes (Alternative Takes) - FREE DL, Meshuge - Single, and 19 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £59.85 GBP or more (30% OFF)




The Great Malarkey are

Alex Gillings: Lead vocals, guitar, banjo
Joni Belaruski: Drums, vocals, percussion
Owen Evans: Guitar, vocals, banjo, trombone
Ivo Ramalho: Bass
Julie Wilhelm: French Horn
Karoline East: Violin, vocals, trombone
Oscar Whight: Trumpet
James Mayhew: Trumpet, flugel horn

Special guest appearances:
Paul-Ronney Angel: Vocals and harmonica (Duck n Dive)
Alex McGowan: Vocals (Duck n Dive) percussion, organ
Kieran Banks: Vocals (Tyler)
Barton Young: Harmonica (Shoelaces)


released April 7, 2017

A word from The Great Malarkey:
Massive love to our families and friends for their endless support!

Special thanks to the Danish Malarkey, Brian Lund, for keeping us going and to Alex McGowan for his time, mad skills and patience.

Cover artworks by Joni Belaruski
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Alex McGowan at Space Eko East Studios, London

Extra special thanks to everyone that pledged their support for our Kickstarter campaign, without you we couldn't have done this!

Roland Lehmler, Alison & Jeff Evans, Andreas Gerbulet, Lotte Kirkegaard, David & McKenzie Ethier, Jane Errington, Mikkel Bang Jørgensen, Lynne Gillett, Søren Andersson, Antonio Ramalho, Kim Elgaard, Kristian Rasmussen, Jane Evans, Lars Vad Sørensen, Hans Jørn Jensen, Rob Clarke, Josh Gray, Kjeld Jordt, Tina Rucker, Papo Manrara, Elizabeth McKenzie, Paul Taylor, Jens Peter Nielsen, Bjørn Kjeldsen, Siv Rasmussen, Stian Stokseth, Martin Klemkow, Claus Hansen,Charlotte Bentzen, Pernille Sys Hansen, Jon Poulsen, Hanne Soerensen, Peggy Evans, Peter Armstrong, Gabrielle Peckham, Torben Husum, Chris Leaning, Silvia Agrippino, Kelly Hopkins, Glenn DeLaney, Jason Wardingley, Louis Hansson, Derek Wilson, Carol Musk, Jørgen Toldsted, Amy Ridler, Nanna Svendsen, Stuart Lerman, Michael Christiansen, Inês Ventura, Alex Swinburn, Liene Abaronina, Jacob Dinesen, Sissel Kondrup, Ed Watkins, Karla Da Silva, Trevor Fontes, Richard Boland, Liam Hart, Henrik Abildskov, Heloise Vignal, Lasse Pihl, Claus Teglgaard Madsen, Lee Harris, Jens Fredskov, Michelle Kapler, Andreas Sabroe Jydebjerg, Liza Hawkins, Winnie Høgfeldt, Ann-Sofie Hahn, Trine Asktree, Sacha Alexander, Celia Evans, Ruth Mein, Peter Males, Jonathan Gaglione, Sofie Widell, Candy Balfour, Claus Tøttrup, Jane Driscoll, Claire Champion, Dorthe Bendtsen, Janus Vittrup, Jonathan Crofts, Andrew the Mystery Man, Tammy Knights, John Clausen, Teatro Della Contraddizione, Ali Chaib-Eddour, Polly-Lee Harvey, Klaus Aalling, Katie Holm, Brian Brodersen, Sarah Miles, Roy Laurie, Rachel Ingleton, Michelle Weber, Marco Quinteros, Krisse Hakola, Adrian Gillings, Sten Munkholm Kristensen, Duncan Thompson, Marianne Bonnichsen, Michael Pesant, Willam Hewes, Cianne Christensen, Alexis Anderson, Jacqui Woolf, June Kerr, Renja Salonen, Ken Hyde, Bethan Thomas, Terese Marianne Olga Nielsen, Kaijus Varjonen, Ella Guru, Jazzy WooWoo, Troels Berg, Holly Rowlands, Andy Taylor, Lars Hjort Kristensen, Laila Grinberga, Lottie Howard-Merrill, Maj Katzenelson, Laura Henry, James McDonnell, Amelie Sievers, Maria Jerkeman, Ryan Herbert, Helen Clayton, Stephen Roddy, Rikke Egholm Ravn, Tomas Dohnalek, Dina Lou Høst Boisen, Soleah Lund, Susan Gillings, Emilios Mirthos, Gurdish Haugsdal.

You're all beautiful.

℗ © The Great Malarkey 2017 | BTR022
Under exclusive license to Batov Records


all rights reserved



Batov Records London, UK

For those in the know, Batov Records has released quite a collection of interesting new music over the past couple of years. The label now boasts a refreshing blend of artists from around the world – ranging from delicate folk to raucous gypsy-jazz influenced rock, balkan brass to mariachi fuelled drum n bass, electro blues to greek disco. ... more

contact / help

Contact Batov Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Batov Records recommends:

If you like Doghouse, you may also like: